Page 1 of 1

2018 World Rally Championship Season

PostPosted: 19 Jan 2018, 20:25
by WhiskeyTangoFoxtrot
Teams and Drivers


M-Sport Ford WRT

Sébastien Ogier / Julien Ingrassia
Elfyn Evans / Daniel Barritt

Teemu Suninen / Mikko Markkula (confirmed for 8 rallies)
Bryan Bouffier / Jérôme Degout (confirmed for 2 rallies)

Toyota GAZOO Racing WRT

Jari-Matti Latvala / Miikka Anttila
Ott Tänak / Martin Järveoja
Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferm

Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul
Andreas Mikkelsen / Anders Jæger

Dani Sordo / Carlos del Barrio (confirmed for 7 rallies)
Hayden Paddon / Sebastian Marshall (confirmed for 7 rallies)

Citroën Total Abu Dhabi WRT

Kris Meeke / Paul Nagle

Craig Breen / Scott Martin (confirmed for 10 rallies)
Sébastien Loeb / Daniel Elena (confirmed for 3 rallies)
Mads Østberg / Torstein Eriksen (confirmed for 1 rally)
Khalid Al-Qassimi / TBA (selected events)


1. 25.–28.1. Monte Carlo
2. 16.–18.2. Sweden
3. 9.–11.3. Mexico
4. 6.–8.4. France
5. 27.–29.4. Argentina
6. 18.–20.5 Portugal
7. 8.–10.6. Italy
8. 27.–29.7. Finland
9. 17.–19.8. Germany
10. 14.–16.9. Turkey
11. 5.-7.10. Great Britain
12. 26.–28.10. Spain
13. 16.–18.11. Australia

Re: 2018 World Rally Championship Season

PostPosted: 03 Oct 2018, 19:50
by WhiskeyTangoFoxtrot
As the last three rallies are coming up, we are in an exciting situation where Toyota's Ott Tänak has turned the title race into a three-way battle after taking consecutive victories in Finland, Germany and Turkey. Thierry Neuville is still in the lead while Ogier is in a downward trend, having taken his latest podium in Italy and his last victory in France way back in April. Behind them, Esapekka Lappi's consistent performances and Jari-Matti Latvala's recently improved form have helped propel Toyota into the top spot in the constructors' race, just ahead of Hyundai.


In terms of the 2019 season, Ford's failure to increase support to M-Sport has led to Sebastien Ogier transferring to Citroën, taking his Red Bull sponsorship with him. It looks likely that he will be joined by Esapekka Lappi who has supposedly rejected Toyota's offer. According to, he will be replaced by the Citroën reject Kris Meeke, although Jari Huttunen has also been rumoured to join the team. Jari-Matti Latvala's continuation is considered likely. In the meanwhile, M-Sport has signed Teemu Suninen for a full 2019 campaign.